Skip to content

My Life, Ten Years From Now

July 5, 2010
tags: ,

Nothing like it is today, I hope. Then again, I hope some things are the same. I hope that I’m still passionate. I hope that I’m still challenged. I hope that I’ll still have goals. But I do hope that I’ll have advanced somewhat so that it’s a LITTLE less challenging to reach the goals I’m passionate about.

A career I like I hope. Lots of opportunities to travel. I’d like roots, but I also want to be free of the fear of shaking things up a bit.

I want to be helping people. I want to have a course of Graduate study under my belt. I want to have the time to pursue my personal academic interests outside of institutionalized knowledge.

I want to live and laugh and love. And I want the people around me to do the same. I guess that’s the ultimate goal. I also suppose that I can live that way anytime I want really, and that I shouldn’t put it of in a world of conditionals that could be destroyed by a bus today.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

