Skip to content

Confessions of a Freaked Out College Senior Pt III

November 9, 2010

Top US Law Schools

I’m back from my semi-annual midterms hibernation season! I thought it would be appropriate to kick off my awakening with a continuation of this series.

As you can see from the picture above, I’ve recoiled into my OCD in order to stem the freaked-out-ness of college-seniordom.

Oh yeah, and I’ve also decided to go to law school. Partly because I don’t know what else to do, somewhat because I think it will help me move towards my goal of working for humanitarian causes, and fractionally because I just don’t want to live a grown up life yet.

Whoopie! More school! Extended college-seniordom!

So, anyway – the whole thing seems a long way off. I’ve kinda’ missed the boat on Fall 2011, so I’ll be taking the LSATs in October 2011 (I think it will be enough time to raise my score from a 155 to a 168).

In the meantime, I’m narrowing down my choices (mapping out 100 schools in a color coded system is step one in OCD-land), and keeping my fingers crossed that my boyfriend gets stationed near one of my top five (and that I get into that one).

In other news – I feel less freaked out. In 5 weeks I will be done with undergraduate education (WOW!!). I did well on my midterms, and I feel good about my finals and this huge paper I’m writing.

All in all, I’m a pretty level-headed college senior right now.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2010 8:21 pm

    However “grown up” you might become, please stay your delightful Super Explorer Headed Into Uncharted Waters self!

  2. chaimss permalink
    November 21, 2010 8:32 pm

    Almost-congratulations on graduating! I can’t say I’m too surprised about you wanting to become a lawyer, it actually seems like a perfect fit, so good luck on the LSAT’s and applying to schools!

Leave a Reply

